You are here

Unit Beds Baths

1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
Add Favorite
Age 18 and under.

Description

This one-bedroom beauty is located in a quiet, upscale, residential neighborhood on one of the most charming streets in the heart of Venice. City smart and by the sea, it’s also only 4 blocks from Abbot Kinney Blvd., the hippest shopping street in full of galleries, boutique stores, restaurants and nightlife. And it’s only a 15-minute walk to the beach, easy for biking, rollerblading, surfing and relaxing under the sun!

This loft-style, one-bedroom apartment is located in a quiet Venice residential neighborhood. It is walking distance to all the conveniences of Lincoln Boulevard, yet set back enough to be quiet and private. Located on the back half of a private, family home lot above the garage, the apartment has a private, secure garage entrance and parking.

Bamboo wood floors and high ceilings, along with many windows and recessed lights, give the apartment a friendly, open feel. The living room features a 46” flat screen TV and DVD player. Dining area has a table that can seat four, and an office desk provides a tranquil and spacious work area.

Kitchen has a gas stove, dishwasher and microwave, and all basic cooking essentials. Bathroom is located off the living room and has a nicely tiled tub/shower combo.

Bedroom has a queen size bed and dresser and good closet space. Balcony can be accessed from both the dining area and bedroom and has 2 Adirondack chairs and a slate floor. View is of the trees and hedges bordering the property and the family yard.

Guests also have access to a super-capacity, front-loading washer and dryer, located in the garage. Entrance is safe and well lit. Guests should be aware that there is a large, friendly dogs in the property that lives in the family home in front.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

Amenities

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

AMENITY

  • combination tub/shower
  • queen
  • sleep sofa /futon

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/05/18 - 11/19/18$135$885
11/20/18 - 11/27/18$189$1,323
11/28/18 - 12/21/18$135$885

Map / Directions

Get Directions

Reviews

Lovely place!

Reviewed on 2018-10-28 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-10-28
Review of stay from 2018-10-03 to 2018-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had a wonderful stay. Very clean and quiet place. A real sanctuary with a comfortable bed and all you need for a great stay.

A good place near LA Venice Beach

Reviewed on 2018-07-28 by Arnaud D. of Gauthier, Tours France
Updated on 2018-07-28
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It's a nice bedroom with a large living room and a well equiped kitchen. It's more convenient for 2 adults. The sofa is only for young children.

Great place to stay for a Venice area vacation.

Reviewed on 2018-03-23 by Unknown of Zichron Yaacov, XX Israel
Updated on 2018-03-23
Review of stay from 2018-03-01 to 2018-03-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was very homey. Felt like I was staying at a friend's house that left it for me while they were out of town.The working kitchen helped me prepare a few dinners . The place was clean, the bed was comfortable, their was access to the washing machine and dryer. I loved the light filled space. Walking distance to Abbott Kinney. I would return.The owners were friendly.

Venice rental

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Unknown of Boise, ID United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Review of stay from 2018-03-23 to 2018-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice unit with garage parking space. Clean and comfortable. Good access to Venice, Santa Monica beaches and shopping.

Good location, bad internet

Reviewed on 2018-05-10 by Tasleem K. of Emeryville, United States
Updated on 2018-05-10
Review of stay from 2018-05-03 to 2018-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is very close to Venice Beach which is great if you like to be close to it.

The internet with 2 devices connected at the same time didn't work well. As business owners, we found that situation very frustrating. The owner tried to fix the situation which we appreciated. The internet was still on and off even after the fix.

We appreciated that the owners were very attentive to our needs. The property management weren't very nice when we asked for more than 2 rolls of toilet paper (but the owner was)

Amazing guest house

Reviewed on 2018-04-30 by jessyca s. of Emeryville, United States
Updated on 2018-04-30
Review of stay from 2018-04-14 to 2018-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This guest house is amazing. Good location, super clean and the house owners are amazing and helpful.

Perfect

Reviewed on 2017-04-18 by Åse B. of Harlösa,
Updated on 2017-04-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-06 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was very good. A quick walk to the beach, near shops and resturants.

Wonderful hosts and convenient location

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by Mary R. of Menomonee Falls, WI United States
Updated on 2017-06-25
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the moment we arrived and were greeted to the moment we left, we felt comfortable and safe in our Venice guest house. Close enough to the beach and other area attractions but in a quiet neighborhood where we could walk to grocery store, shops, and restaurants. The owners have two dogs and they are friendly and mellow, greeting us upon our return each day. We would stay again if ever in the same area.

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2017-10-19 by Danijela K. of Luzern,
Updated on 2017-10-19
Review of stay from 2017-09-13 to 2017-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is a very nice and good located Appartement. Everything was as described and seen on the Pictures. Fully equipped kitchen and simply a very beautiful Appartement with a comfortable bed and very nice an spacious balcony. Wifi worked perfect and also a parking spot is provided. The owner who are direct neighbours were very helpful and answered all the questions. It is great located, about 15min Walking distance from the beach. A grocery store as well as bus stop are about within 3min Walking distance. All in all a great experience that I would recommend to anybody and also would stay myself again.

Perfect in every way

Reviewed on 2017-04-24 by Ann M. of Kenosha, WI United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-16 to 2017-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My 13-year-old son and I stayed here for five nights. We were extremely happy with our experience. This unit is even nicer than the pictures show. It is so beautiful. The kitchen is perfectly appointed, with the basics like coffee maker, dishes and utensils, but also little niceties like scissors. Comfortable bed, wonderful living area, pretty and secluded deck area, and VERY nice to have parking included (one of the reasons I selected this property). We met the hosts once, and they were very warm and welcoming, and we saw their charming dogs every day. They were a fun addition. We also had to call Globe Homes twice (once because of an issue getting in, and once because I thought I'd lost the key -- both times they were super helpful, promptly responded, etc.) You can't go wrong staying here. Highly recommended!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Gustavo N. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-28
Review of stay from 2017-06-16 to 2017-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing experience in the heart of Venice. Very good location. Comfortable and complete. Definitely recommend.

Great place

Reviewed on 2017-07-07 by Unknown of Alamogordo, NM United States
Updated on 2017-07-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-02 to 2017-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved it here, great location, beautiful house and great host. Couldn't ask for more, oh and having garage to park in was awesome

Lovely place to stay!

Reviewed on 2017-08-04 by Danielle M. of san rafael, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-04
Review of stay from 2017-07-27 to 2017-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here with my husband and two young children. It was an absolute pleasure and loved everything about it! We will definitely return. The owners live in the house in front and they are so kind. It is super close to all the Venice hot spots. It was very clean and a perfect size for a family. I highly recommend this place to stay for your next trip!

Awesome place to stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-07 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-10-07
Review of stay from 2016-09-28 to 2016-10-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful place in a great location. Owners are very nice people. There are two dogs on the property, but they are very good, so no need to worry. Highly recommend brennan's pub on lincoln if you're looking to grab a local drink.
Manager response on 2016-10-07 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Megan, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're delighted you found location great throughout your stay. We're also pleased you found the home beautiful and a great fit as well. Additionally, we're ecstatic you were able to go enjoy some of the local attractions as well. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank again for your time. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Venice Guest House

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by Sandra C. of Hickory Hills, IL United States
Updated on 2016-08-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-08 to 2016-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The owners were very friendly, helpful and respectful. The WIFI wasn't working when we first arrived and they were quick to fix it. They also suggested places to eat and see. They certainly made the stay in their guest home a great experience!
Manager response on 2016-08-25 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're glad to hear you had such a great stay. We're also happy the owners were able to assist you with your needs as well. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Palms Blvd Los Angeles

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by Unknown of Hundvaag Stavanger, XX Norway
Updated on 2016-10-18
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean and nice guesthouse with equipments needed. Very polite and service minded owners. Quiet and safe neighbourhood.
Manager response on 2016-10-18 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Ingunn, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're ecstatic you found the place clean, nice, and to your liking. We're also thrilled you found the owners polite and helpful as well. Additionally, we're glad you found the neighborhood quiet, safe, and to your liking as well. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Beautiful. Great location. Friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed on 2016-12-21 by Michael M. of , United States
Updated on 2016-12-21
Review of stay from 2016-11-30 to 2016-12-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. It was easy to check in and out as they give you instruction via e-mail and text. I was attending a work function and found this place perfect for all my needs. It was clean, stylish, and roomy. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on and on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Bright and central

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Unknown of Cupertino, CA United States
Updated on 2016-09-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-24 to 2016-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a nice apartment and our teenager was happy to sleep on the couch. Nights were not too hot at all, quite location, and good sleeping.
The location is wonderful although we were driving around daily anyway. It was comfortable to have a garage for the car.
The managing GlobeHomes were attentive and everything turned out well.
The following tiny BUT can support our general great feedback "the extra linen for the sofa bed was unfortunately missing and we had to wait until next evening to get it."
Manager response on 2016-09-01 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Marion, Thanks for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're thrilled you found the place nice and acceptable to your standards. We're also glad you found the location to your liking, and that you were able to make use of the extra amenities that the house offers as well. Additionally, we're excited you found our staff attentice during your stay too. If there's anything else we can ever do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us at any time and we'll be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Wonderful Haven in Venice CA

Reviewed on 2016-11-28 by Suzanne Z. of Montclair, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-11-28
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The apartment was just as described--comfortable, spacious, well-maintained, with a great kitchen and cozy bedroom. The little balcony was a sweet space to have morning coffee--although the pillow cushions need to be replaced. Our only criticism: too much dog poop to navigate around in the back yard (although very friendly dogs). We would definitely return!

A well needed beach getaway

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Veronica D. of , United States
Updated on 2016-10-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-23 to 2016-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Where can I even begin?
Using this B&B has has left a more than an amazing memory of my first experience being in Venice Beach. I really appreciated that the owner had left us very thorough instructions on how to get into the property. Our first night was a little bumpy but that was because the key was stuck in the lock!
Thank goodness the owner was not totally asleep and came out to help us unlock the door (and fixed the lock immediately the next morning).
The apartment was spacious, well decorated, and very clean; we had everything we needed during our stay including toiletries, towels, sheets, kitchenware, etc. There is a little patio area btwn the dining area and the bedroom if you need a bit of refreshing morning air AND the TV and wifi worked perfectly!
The walk to the beach was not that far at all, it only took us about 20-30 minutes (only because we wanted to stop and see the shops and eateries along the way). I would DEFINITELY love to stay at this specific property again if it's available-- also if you are thinking of staying, please write in their guestbook! There are people from all around the country and even the world who have stopped by to this guest house and have left wonderful stories of their experiences.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your cozy guest house!
Manager response on 2016-10-12 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Veronica, Thank you for reviewing one of our properties in the Venice area. We're overjoyed you had such an amazing stay at the Venice Guest House. We're also thrilled you found the apartment spacious, clean, and well-stocked too. Furthermore, we're glad you were able to use the extra amenities in the apartment as well. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

great little spot, great location

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Unknown of New Canaan, CT United States
Updated on 2016-10-04
Review of stay from 2016-09-15 to 2016-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great. I would have liked a bit more kitchen equipment for the dinner I cooked for my family. Other than that, no complaints.
Manager response on 2016-10-04 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're delighted you had such a great overall experience. We're also thrilled you found the location to your liking as well. We also appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to work with property owner, to ensure that we can provide additional amenities for our future guests if need be. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Lovely spacious base in nice neighbourhood

Reviewed on 2016-09-01 by Unknown of Knutsford, CHS United Kingdom
Updated on 2016-09-02
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is lovely, you definitely feel you have your own space, even though you are across the back garden from owners, who are lovely, very friendly and helpful. Space to sit outside in the sun, a garage parking space, and all the facilities you'd need inside the house.
Only thing I'd say is there's no air con, and being Scottish found that quite difficult at night times- not used to the heat. But 2 good fans provided, so ok.
Overall would definitely use it again, good area too, we could walk to beach in 20mins, quicker on bikes. Bike rental from management company is steep if less than 3 days, otherwise it's a good deal. Property does smell of dogs, but very clean, and that didn't really bother me. Overall it felt luxurious, and perfect for first few days in LA.
Manager response on 2016-09-02 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hi Rachel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your feedback and input is truly appreciated and we will continue to make sure all guests needs are met. We are truly sorry about not having AC in the unit, but we are working on getting this problem resolved. We hope to host you as a guest again in the future, and please feel free to reach out to the Guest Experience team if we can be of any further assistance. Kamila Globe Homes

Great place to stay in Venice

Reviewed on 2016-10-09 by Unknown of London, LND United Kingdom
Updated on 2016-10-11
Review of stay from 2016-09-07 to 2016-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved staying here! We wished we spent our whole time here. The people that own the guest house are really lovely and helpful. Was travelling as a family of three with a small infant and area was great stay. Property boasts of a great kitchen - good cooker, microwave and fridge freezer with plenty of space- real home from home. Very close to Venice beach - short bike ride or drive away. Santa Monica is a few minutes drive away and Malibu about 16 min drive. Abbott Kinney, is also really close by, walking distance and has lots of cool bars and restaurants to go to. Property also has a Ralph's, Wholefoods and other useful stores close by. Would definitely visit again!
Manager response on 2016-10-11 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Ebele, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're ecstatic you loved staying at this wonderful Guest House. We're also pleased you found the amenities in the home, acceptable to your needs. Additionally, we're glad you found the location to your liking as well. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

perfection

Reviewed on 2016-11-21 by Darcy M. of delta, BC Canada
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-11-15 to 2016-11-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house is beautiful and the location is perfect. we love dogs so it was great to be greeted by them every day.

great vacation stay!

Reviewed on 2017-02-24 by Rhonda R. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2017-02-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-10 to 2017-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This Venice guesthouse was clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient. So nice to have laundry room access and a garage space. Would definitely stay here again.

Excellent Stay

Reviewed on 2017-03-20 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-20
Review of stay from 2017-03-10 to 2017-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, great hosts, great place.I hope to go back.
David
Toronto Canada

California Dreamin'

Reviewed on 2017-02-09 by Mark P. of Strongsville, OH United States
Updated on 2017-02-09
Review of stay from 2017-01-26 to 2017-02-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had an awesome adventure. The apartment was in a perfect location. Clean, plenty of sunlight, quiet. Julie and Martin, the owners, we're very helpful and considerate. Their dogs were very sweet and no bother. My only complaint was the lack of interest by Globe Homes. I had to call upon arrival to find out the address of where I was staying and had no idea how to obtain a key. The gentleman on the phone was very helpful but that was my only contact with the management company. There was no follow up. I guess I'm old in my thinking that customer service matters. I will stay in this location again thanks to the Julie and Martin, they knew the meaning of customer satisfaction. My thanks to them.

Accommodating Hosts and comfortable space

Reviewed on 2017-03-15 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-15
Review of stay from 2017-02-26 to 2017-03-10
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All that was described, property was clean & well maintained...
Needed additional kitchen supplies and owner quickly accommodated..still need pot holders and additional dishes & glasses and flatware so not to run the "noisy" dishwasher more often..
We enjoyed easy access to Abbot Kinney, Main Street, Beach bike trail...
more often

Accommodating property owners...

Reviewed on 2017-03-30 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-30
Review of stay from 2017-03-18 to 2017-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, comfortable well located...Could use more flatware, bowls & dishes..
Owners very accommodating...

Lovely Stay in Venice Guest House!

Reviewed on 2016-04-19 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-19
Review of stay from 2016-03-30 to 2016-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My two teenage sons and I spent four nights in the guest house while visiting colleges and family in Venice. It was light, clean, spacious, private and had everything we needed for our stay. The pullout couch was broken, but Global Homes provided a substantial inflatable mattress that was plenty comfortable for my son. The neighborhood location was quiet and centrally located to everything in Venice--shopping, beach, area colleges. Our hosts could not have been nicer--including their two dogs. Parking was a bonus since we had a rental car. I would not hesitate to recommend this property or stay there again!
Manager response on 2016-04-19 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Liz, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're thrilled you found the place clean, spacious, and acceptable during your stay. We're also pleased you found the location quiet, and suitable for your needs. Additionally, we're happy you were able to take some time to enjoy some local attractions in the area. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the pullout sofa, but we're glad that we were able to come up with a helpful solution for you. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Charming stay & warm welcome

Reviewed on 2016-03-24 by Unknown of Winnetka, IL United States
Updated on 2016-04-05
Review of stay from 2016-03-18 to 2016-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The space was great, everything clean & simple. Very welcoming, especially the two family dogs that were the friendliest welcome!! The kitchen was well stocked, extra linens & bedding. Even my guests who visited, said what a great space it was. Location was very convenient, but not as close to the beach as stated. An overall great experience??
Manager response on 2016-04-05 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're thrilled you enjoyed the size, and location of the unit. We're also glad you were able to use the extra amenities we offer as well. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Venice retreat

Reviewed on 2016-04-01 by Ian V. of berkeley, CA United States
Updated on 2016-04-06
Review of stay from 2016-03-27 to 2016-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Over all a nice place; light and open main room, simple but nicely furnished. Kitchen has all the basic necessities with plenty of space for your stuff. The bedroom is a little on the bland side but comfortable with west facing window to let in a nice ocean breeze.
The downsides: the sofa bed is more like a trundle bed with two twins, ok for kids probably not for adults. Also, the sofa bed is broken and tips if you sit on the wrong spot. The wifi connection was intermittent and for those of you that use your mobile devices to plan your day, you will likely have to rely on cellular connection. Last but not least the dogs. They are friendly enough, if maybe a bit smelly, however the nice they are they do start barking around 8 or 9 in the morning. No terribly loud but annoying. The property owners seem nice enough, the location was great for our trip and the price is good. IMHO much better than your average hotel and well suited for a few days in the Venice/Santa Monica area.
Manager response on 2016-04-06 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Ian, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for this property. We're thrilled you had a great overall stay with us. We're also glad you found the place comfortable as well. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Because of your feedback, we've been able to address the issues that you mentioned at this unit, and have been able to make sure that it's suitable for future guests as well. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, feel free to contact us at anytime, and we'll be more than happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

VE Venice Guest House

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Gwen O. of PEORIA, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-05-20
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband & I had a great stay here. The facility is on a second floor above the roomy garage in back of the main house. So we had privacy and easy access for us and when our daughter visited. The two dogs are friendly, are pals to each other and well-behaved to guests. We decided to cook some meals in this relaxed atmosphere vs. eating at a restaurant. The owners were very friendly and offered to assist us if we needed anything. The rate was good and the location was a short distance from the ocean and shopping.
Manager response on 2016-05-17 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Gwen, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're delighted you found the Guest House to your liking, convenient, and acceptable to your standards. We're also glad you got a chance to use the amenities included with this property as well. Additionally, we're satisfied you found the location enjoyable as well. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Fantastic Venice Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-20 by Julie B. of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2016-08-16
Review of stay from 2016-07-13 to 2016-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in this modern, cozy carriage house that is ideally located close to the beach, airport, and other area attractions.
Manager response on 2016-08-16 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're overjoyed you had such a wonderful stay at this unit. We're also happy you found the location to your liking as well. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Very nice 1 BR/1 BA above-garage condo in Venice, CA

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Mike W. of MARIETTA, GA United States
Updated on 2016-07-20
Review of stay from 2016-06-20 to 2016-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I wanted to go to Venice, CA for our vacation this year to visit my son who is a Sous Chef at the new Wallflower Restaurant on Rose Street
We prefer the VRBO (Air BnB) experience to hotels; and so, my journey to find accommodations began.
I am so glad we found this place.
It is a very clean and comfortable 1 BR/1 BA above-garage condo.
It was perfect for the 2 of us. I believe the couch is also a fold-out bed. There was an air mattress in the closet if more than 2 people would be staying in the unit.
The bed was comfortable.
The WiFi worked well.
There is Satellite TV in the living room.
There was a garage door opener and a parking spot in the garage.
The neighborhood was safe and quiet.
Our favorite part of the unit was the kitchen. One word: wow (that was my son, the chef's description). It is very modern, spacious, and has high-end appliances. The downside is that since we were in LA and visiting a chef, we only used the kitchen for breakfast and a couple of lunches and went out to eat for our other meals.
Also, be advised that there is no A/C in this unit. This was not an issue for us and we were there in the middle of what the LA weather people described as 'the worst heat wave in decades' (June 2016). We just opened the windows to enjoy the ocean breeze and used the available fans.
The owners were very nice and their dogs were sweet and friendly.
Venice Beach is about 5 blocks away so you can walk or rent a bicycle to go there if you want.
The unit is in close proximity to LAX, Muscle Beach, Marina Del Rey, the Santa Monica Pier, The Pacific Coast Highway, and Hollywood (just to name a few of the places we visited while there).
If this place is available the next time we go to Venice we will definitely stay here again.
I recommend it 100%
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Mike, Thank you taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're overjoyed you found this property clean and comfortable during your stay. We're also ecstatic you were able to make good use of the amenities that this property offers as well. Furthermore, we're thrilled you found the kitchen to your liking as well. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes

Wonderful Stay in Venice

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Unknown of Larchmont, NY United States
Updated on 2016-07-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-29 to 2016-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Terrific one bedroom home in an ideal location in Venice. Was an oasis of tranquility to return to after a bust day of work in the city. vVery much recommended.
Manager response on 2016-07-21 - Response from Globe Homes LLC
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our units in Venice. We're very happy you had such a great stay. We're also thrilled you found the location ideal as well. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes